top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJackson Moore

Seeds for 2021


Last year was my first time gardening, really my first time growing anything. I was happy with my first attempt but realized how naive I was. Last year I just went to the closest big box home store and grabbed up a bunch of plants that they had. I threw them in some raised beds I purchased off of Amazon and that was that. Throughout the growing season I learned A LOT! I planted things too close together. I moved things around when I should have let them grow where they were. And I planted them WAY too early (a late frost almost killed my tomato plants.) Shockingly, I did have a pretty successful garden which inspired me to up my game. I started researching and learning and by the winter I had a fairly good idea what I wanted for this year. As I noticed from last year, seeds sell out, fast! I had no idea that people stock up on seeds so early but this year I was prepared. I had a full garden plan in December and I made a Christmas list with all the seeds I wanted from Baker Creek Seeds. Santa was good to me!


Below you can see all the seeds that I will be planting this year, of course I may add a few (it's hard to stop once you start.) Speaking of starting, I started my basil seeds on February 4th, just to have a bit of green growing. It has been a very snowy year so far and I am desperate for spring. My basil is doing well but the peppers and eggplant that I started on February 15th are slow going so last night I caved and ordered a heat mat to help with germination. I also started my tomatoes on March 28th which was also the day that I saw the first of my baby peps popping up! I cannot wait to eat all my babies!!


All my seeds for 2021



Vegetables

  1. Tomatillo

  2. Sunrise Bumble Bee tomato

  3. Yellow Brandywine

  4. Green Zebra tomato

  5. Wood's Famous Brimmer tomato

  6. Black Cherry tomato

  7. Cherokee Purple

  8. Poblano

  9. Shishito

  10. Serrano Tampiquino

  11. Habanada

  12. Zapotec Jalapeno

  13. Anaheim

  14. King of the North pepper

  15. Chicago Pickling Cucumber

  16. Mitoyo Eggplant

  17. Russian Red Kale

  18. Early Purple Vienna Kohlrabi

  19. Arugula

  20. Parris Island Lettuce

Herbs

  1. Genovese Basil

  2. Common Chives

  3. Garlic Chives

  4. English Thyme

  5. Peppermint

  6. Mexican Mint / Sweet Mace

  7. Bouquet Dill

Flowers

  1. Will Rogers Zinnia

  2. Queen Lime Red Zinnia

  3. Rubinato Cosmos

  4. Black Boy Bachelor's Button

  5. Bambino Marigold

  6. Orange Hawaii Marigold

  7. Marigolds, harvested from our wedding


Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page